A pure-bread pun

At Which Wich, the brown paper bag that holds your finished sandwich doubles as your order form. When I check the little circles on the form to specify the type of bread, size of sandwich, fillings, dressings, etc., I feel like I’m taking a test. Gives a whole new meaning to the phrase, “Will work for food.” But the reward for taking this “test” is a bewitchingly delicious wich. Every single time.

Slap a pun on the drink machine and I’m in heaven.

What do you like to eat when you go out? Shout it out in the comments!

3 thoughts on “A pure-bread pun

  1. matthewmidgley

    I love to confuse the assistants sandwich shops by asking them either what they recommend from the menu, or by asking them what their favourite sandwich is. I don’t do this to cause confusion really! It’s my way of trying different sandwiches, rather than always going for my default styles of sandwich.

    Reply
    1. Look in Wonder

      Nice way to change things up! I haven’t tried this in a sandwich shop, but I did ask the girl in a cupcake shop if she had a favorite and her suggestion (vanilla) turned out to be a tasty change from my usual fruity picks.

      Reply

What do you think?

